Radiohead: Top 12 Non-Album Tracks


One of the things that makes Radiohead such a fantastic band is their propensity for greatness in the realm of non-album tracks. They frequently kick out the jamz with the extracurriculars, and for the casual fan looking to dive further into the Radiohead sound, there is a veritable smorgasbord of great back tracks.
Over the next four days, I’ll explain my choices, but I don’t see any reason not to go ahead and post my top twelve. Of course, there’s quite a few it was hard to leave off, and I’m a bit amazed myself that nothing from the MY IRON LUNG EP made it onto the list. Still, that’s the kind of quality we’re talking about here.
12. Palo Alto
11. Last Flowers
10. Fog
9. Lull
8. Kinetic
7. How Can You Be Sure?
6. Four Minute Warning
5. Maquiladora
4. A Reminder
3. Cuttooth
2. Pearly*
1. Talk Show Host (Nellee Hooper mix)
Have I unjustly smited your personal faves? What’s in your top 12, o argumentative Head-head?

quasar_radiohead3One of the things that makes Radiohead such a fantastic band is their propensity for greatness in the realm of non-album tracks. They frequently kick out the jamz with the extracurriculars, and for the casual fan looking to dive further into the Radiohead sound, there is a veritable smorgasbord of great back tracks.

Over the next four days, I’ll explain my choices, but I don’t see any reason not to go ahead and post my top twelve. Of course, there’s quite a few it was hard to leave off, and I’m a bit amazed myself that nothing from the MY IRON LUNG EP made it onto the list. Still, that’s the kind of quality we’re talking about here.

12. Palo Alto
11. Last Flowers
10. Fog
9. Lull
8. Kinetic
7. How Can You Be Sure?
6. Four Minute Warning
5. Maquiladora
4. A Reminder
3. Cuttooth
2. Pearly*
1. Talk Show Host (Nellee Hooper mix)

Have I unjustly smited your personal faves? What’s in your top 12, o argumentative Head-head?

Leave a Reply

